How You Can Help :

Updated: October 7, 2013

 

Contact key government officials & Opposition critics

Tell them of your concerns for Canada’s national parks. Point out the urgent need for more funding if these magnificent areas are to be preserved for future generations. No stamp is necessary for letters to members of parliament.

Right Honourable Stephen Harper
Prime Minister of CanadaTel: 613-992-4211
House of CommonsFax: 613-941-6900
Ottawa, ON K1A 0A6stephen.harper@parl.gc.ca
 
Honourable Leona Aglukkaq
Minister of EnvironmentTel: 613-992-2848
House of CommonsFax: 613-996-9764
Ottawa, ON K1A 0A6leona.aglukkaq@parl.gc.ca
 
Megan Leslie M.P.
Environment Critic for the NDPTel: 613-995-7614
House of CommonsFax: 613-992-8569
Ottawa, ON K1A 0A6megan.leslie@parl.gc.ca
 
John McKay
Environment Critic for Liberal Party of CanadaTel: 613-992-1447
House of CommonsFax: 613-992-8968
Ottawa, ON K1A 0A6john.mckay@parl.gc.ca
 
Elizabeth May, M.P.Tel: 613-996-1119
Green Party of CanadaFax: 613-996-0850
House of Commonselizabeth.may@parl.gc.ca

Contact Parks Canada Officials

Tell them of your concern for Jasper National Park and the species at risk that must be protected here.

Mr. Alan Latourelle
CEO, Parks Canada AgencyTel: 819-953-4013
25 Eddy StreetFax: 819-953-5632
Hull, Quebec K1A 0M5Alan.Latourelle@pc.gc.ca
 
Mr. Greg Fenton
Superintendent, Jasper National ParkTel: 780-852-6172
Box 10,Fax: 780-852-6229
Jasper, AB T0E 1E0Greg.Fenton@pc.gc.ca